Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Places to Go
Summer Holidays
Uckfield Blues and Roots Festival
Uckfield Festival
Uncategorised
Where I've been this week

Family Outings

Upcoming Events

Small Wonder Short Story Festival at Charleston

Friday, September 28, 2018, - Sunday, September 30, 2018, All Day

The UK’s only festival dedicated to short stories runs from September 28 to 30 at Charleston.

October Gala at The Lavender Line

Saturday, October 6, 2018, - Sunday, October 7, 2018, 10.00 am - 5.00 pm

The Lavender Line, at Isfield Station, will be holding a steam traction engine and classic car rally on Saturday and Sunday, October 6 and 7.

Uckfield Model Railway Club exhibition 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018, - Sunday, October 21, 2018, 10.00 am - 5.00 pm

An exhibition of more than a dozen high quality model railway layouts representing most of the popular scale and gauge combinations.

The Snow Queen at Uckfield Civic Centre

Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 11.00 am

Uckfield Civic Centre has chosen The Snow Queen as the perfect children's show to stage at half-term.

The Snow Queen at Uckfield Civic Centre

Wednesday, October 24, 2018, 2.00 pm

Uckfield Civic Centre has chosen The Snow Queen as the perfect children's show to stage at half-term.

Hallowe'en Spooktacular Afternoon Tea at Buxted Park Hotel

Sunday, October 28, 2018, 5.00 pm

Enjoy some frightful fancies this Hallowe'en at Buxted Park Hotel from 5pm on Sunday, October 28.

Family Friendly Fireworks

Saturday, November 3, 2018, 4.00 pm - 7.00 pm

There will be family friendly fireworks at Ridgwood Village Hall on Saturday, November 3.

Black Cat Day at National Cat Adoption Centre

Sunday, November 4, 2018, All Day

More details to follow nearer the time.

Christmas fair at Ridgewood Village Hall

Saturday, December 1, 2018, 10.00 am - 1.00 pm

Christmas stalls, Santa's Grotto and a Christmas raffle will all be found at a Christmas fair at Ridgewood Village Hall on Saturday, December 1.

Santas Grotto Day at National Cat Adoption Centre

Sunday, December 2, 2018, All Day

More details to follow nearer the time.

Late night shopping in Uckfield 2018

Friday, December 7, 2018, 5.30 pm - 9.30 pm

Late night shopping in Uckfield takes place on Friday, December 1, from 5.30 to 9.30pm.

Carnival fireworks 2019

Friday, September 6, 2019, 9.15 pm

Fireworks mark the start of Uckfield Carnival celebrations.

Uckfield Carnival 2019

Saturday, September 7, 2019, 7.30 pm

The 192nd Uckfield Carnival takes place on Saturday, September 7, and marks the start of the carnival season.